Friday, March 21, 2008

Daily Post:March 21,2008

Photobucket

Today I went to my internship. I left my house at about 1:10pm and I was at my internship at 1:30pm because I tried to take Q train uptown to Church Ave instead of going downtown to Coney Island and changing to F train.

There was a birthday party for one little girl and her 4 friends. Since there was not enough people I was one of the people who was leading while a little girl was on. I was kind of scared. It was my first time when I was leading the horse with someone on it,especially when that someone was really young. I also had the biggest horse,Margaurite.

It was like a 30 minute ride for the girls. I had to help the little girl who was on the horse that I was leading to move it right or left and telling her how to do it. Also I had to hold her when she was doing "around the world". It is when you turn (make a circle) while you are on the horse.

When we came a man who was I think birthday girls dad (I'm not sure) , he helped me by taking the girl from the horse.

Then I had to put the horse back,losen its girth and take off the bridle. After I did that I took the girl that was on the horse, she had 2 carrots and we went to feed the horsie. She was kind of scared :)) Then Chelsea took my favorite pony out (Butter Scotch) and all the kids started to pay attention to it.)

After we came back I didnt do much,I was just standing there. Then a man came with other two girls who were even smaller. He came for pony rides and Chelsea told me that I will do it and told me to take Smorse out. I took him out and first went 2 times up and down the block with one girl then the same with the other. I also had to look that they were holding with two hands.

So today was a pretty cool day since I learned new things. I finally had an experience leading horses with people on them.:)
Photobucket

4 comments:

david santos said...

Good posting, Kate!
I love this blog.
Happy Easter!

Katya said...

um thanks
and your blog is sad
and happy easter to you too

Mr. Andrew said...

Kate, Nice work. You are doing wonderfully. I am excited to hear you are learning new things and getting some autonomy. -AS-

Katya said...

omg are u serious
i thought u would never check it xD