Saturday, April 5, 2008

Weekly Vocabulary 04/05/2008


1. Word / Phrase:Frog

Meaning:A wedge-shaped, horny prominence in the sole of a horse's hoof.

Context:Chris was showing it to us when he was cleaning Smorses hoof.

2. Word / Phrase:Chestnut

Meaning:the callosity on the inner side of the leg of a horse.

Context:If a horse doesnt pick up her foot when you want to clean her hoof you should press the chestnut.Fran told me that.

3. Word / Phrase:Withers

Meaning: the highest part of the back at the base of the neck of a horse, cow, sheep, etc.

Context:Chelsea mentioned it once.

4. Word / Phrase:Muzzle

Meaning:the projecting part of the head of an animal, including jaws, mouth, and nose.

Context:From the picture below.(April 2:Points of the horse )

5. Word / Phrase:Flank

Meaning:the side of an animal or a person between the ribs and hip.

Context:*see context of muzzle

6.Word/Phrase:Indicted

Meaning:
  • To write; to compose; to dictate; to indite.
  • To appoint publicly or by authority; to proclaim or announce.
  • To accuse of wrongdoing; charge

Context:Movie "Fun with Dick and Jane"

Photobucket

4 comments:

Mr. Andrew said...

Kate, I saw Naser's copied post. He will not receive credit for it since it was plagiarized work.

Your blog is incredible. I think you have enough extra credit stuff to have earned an A for two or three blogs.

Well done. I can't say that enough. I am glad you have found something that you are passionate about.-AS-

Katya said...

yeah i saw what u wrote in nasers blog
when i stole two words from him it was only two from like 7 that i had and i wrote that i did steal it from him
and he just copied the whole post and just removed russian words..thats just wrong
same with pictures i dont mind him taking them but he doesnt even ask he just takes it
and the blog-well as others say -i have no life xDDD

JuAnJo0o0o said...

lmao you agree with the "you have no life" saying? rofl... i actually like ur blog but its kind of distubring to see your comment on every one of mr andrew's posts... and there are like 4 or 5 in a row... RELAX!

Katya said...

no i dont agree
if u would be smart u would get it
and i can write as many comments as i want